Summer of Color: Week 2

Posted: June 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

This weeks colors: Coral & Teal with a Smudge, Splash or Pop of Bright White

To learn more click Here.

I didn’t have either of the main colors so I had to mix my own, so they might not be as true as what they should be.

Summer of Color week 2

summer of color week 2 a

summer of color week 2 b

ย The stencils are the new pocket stencils from Artist Cellar.
The flowers are Tim Holtz tattered florals die cut.
I can’t remember where I bought the lady from.
Comments
  1. Laila says:

    I didn’t have the coral color either, but mixed one myself. Your colors are great and your creation looks dreamy and a bit secret.

  2. Sue : ) says:

    Hi, love your project, love your colours, I had to mix my own shade of coral too. : )

  3. sheila 77 says:

    These are superb, you’ve used the SOC colours so well.

  4. Fantastic piece of art. Mixing is better anyway

  5. cazhugs says:

    I think you mixed lovely shades of those colours ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Linda K says:

    great job with the colors- I love the flowers at the top:)

  7. ebookaddict says:

    thanks ladies, I am really happy with how the colors turned out, usually I just mix colors for the fun of it never with intent of trying to get a certain shade so I was very happy ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. massofhair says:

    Great use of the colours, love the lady image and you have done a fab job mixing your own colours ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  9. Nice! Love the stacked paper flowers…

  10. joy says:

    Very artsy and a great use of the colors!

  11. Debbie says:

    I admire anyone who can mix these two colors so well–beautiful piece!

  12. ebookaddict says:

    Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ So much beautiful art from this challenge, I am so glad I decided to join.

  13. These are lovely. You make me look and wonder how you created these beauties. Well, well done, dear T.

  14. Cindy McMath says:

    Very lovely! And “grace” is the perfect word!

  15. Anne says:

    Lovely ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. I just love how you mixed your own colors! They turned out so beautiful and you made a wonderful work of art with them for this week’s SOC challenge!

Leave a Reply

