Summer of Color: Week 3

Posted: June 28, 2014 in Uncategorized
This weeks colors are:
Lavender & Grey
with a Smudge, Splash or Pop of Plum
To learn More Click HERE
Busy week, finally got to work on this weeks challenge, I was going to do another tag but my muse had other ideas… I ended up tracing my hands and going with it. The first one with the blue bracelet has many layers as I kept changing my mind and then the colors weren’t right, and then they weren’t right again and yet again. But finally I ended up with a finished product but wasn’t as happy so I started playing around with a second (the circles) and in the end I really love how it turned out. I think I might have to do another one, I had fun.
  summer of color week 3
summer of color week 3 b
summer of color week 3 a
I am having lots of fun with the Summer of Color, Thanks for the inspiration and the challenge
Comments
  1. twinkletoes2day says:

    What an excellent idea Theresa. You put in lots of work and details on these hands, they look wonderful 😀 .
    Funny how things can just pop in the head but then clear off and take the muse along with it, lol. So glad you got these done and linked up for all to enjoy 😀 ❤

  2. joy says:

    Very unique and a clever idea – love all of the hands you have created!

  3. So cool! I love your hands and the creative way you used this week’s SOC colors!

  4. Love these…and purple is your color!!

  5. I’m in LOVE with these hands. Both so different, yet so beautiful.

    I was unable to get on the internet this afternoon, so shut it down. Still couldn’t get on this evening so called AT&T. After much testing and resetting, I’m back and able to visit and see your lovely hands.

  6. cazhugs says:

    What a great and unique idea!! I love the one with the circles, i’d say thats my fave but I love them both!

Leave a Reply

