Summer of Color Week 5

Posted: July 13, 2014 in Uncategorized
Red & Royal Blue
with a Smudge, Splash or Pop of Light Blue
*
To learn more about Summer of Color Click Here
*
I didn’t get to do the challenge last week, my mom has been the hospital going on two weeks and all the running back and forth last week I didn’t get to do any art, and boy was I getting itchy. I was working on this for the 3 days now, but I finally finished it and I REALLY like how it turned out.
*
*
The flowers are all colored using my gelli plate and all three of this weeks colors mixed and individual. Tim Holtz tattered floral die cut and some my three sizes of daisy punches. I also used Tim’s new hexagon die cut and some of his rub-ons.
*
*
Julie Nuttings Paper Doll Stamp ‘Kate’, the cute little cat  (a gift from a friend) is from Inka-dinka-doo, the splash of light blue in the back ground is from the Crafters Workshop grid background a new toy and destined to be a new favorite of mind.
*
*
This weeks challenge was  true challenge for me as it was way out of my color comfort zone. But I DID IT!!!
*
*
SOC Week 5
*
*

SOC Week 5 a*

*

SOC Week 5 b
*
*
SOC week 5 c

Enjoy your weekend

Comments
  1. This is AWESOME. You did a fantastic job with these colors, even if they were out of your comfort zone. I wondered what happened to you. It was like you fell off the face of the earth. I’m sorry to read about your mom. I hope things improve soon. And keep those tags coming. I really enjoyed this one a LOT!!

  2. Sue : ) says:

    Super project this week. Love all the layers and detail.

  3. I absolutely love your wonderful work of art,and how you used this week’s colors, Theresa! I really like what you did with the paper doll stamp and the adorable cat! And your sentiment is awesome, too! thank you for sharing your work with all of us at SOC!

  4. twinkletoes2day says:

    Gorgeous page Theresa, the flowers are sooo pretty and I’m really begining to love those dolls 😀
    Hope your mom gets well soon (hug)

  5. JenHoney says:

    Great texture and detail and overall layout. I also really like the layout of your whole blog!Very cool.

  6. Virginia says:

    I love the dimension on this and the texture – fabulous

  7. xo
    (Give my best to your Mom!)

  8. Thanks you ladies for stopping by and thanks for the well wishes for my mom 🙂

Leave a Reply

