Altered Playing Card Challenge Weeks 1 – 3

Posted: September 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

altered play card challengeClick on the banner to learn more

I found out about this challenge via my friend Elizabeth’s Blog Altered Book Lover. I thought it sounded like fun so here we are

I got a late start on this challenge, so I’m going to show all three weeks in post, since I did them all yesterday šŸ˜‰

APC week 1

APC wk 2 not who I was yesterday

APC wk 1 new beginning

APC week 2

APC wk 2 beextraordinary

APC wk 2 Express Yourself

APC week 3

APC wk 3 umbrella man

APC wk 3 travelI still think this one needs something but I haven’t decided what, if anything yet.

The Altered Playing Card Challenge Facebook Group

Comments
  1. Pam Robinson says:

    LOVE!!!! Does the challenge include both sides of the card? Or were you on a roll? They are all wonderful, including the one you felt needed something.. it is perfect as is!! HUGS Pamikins

  2. ebookaddict says:

    No Pam only one side, I am actually thinking of starting another deck and covering the other side of each card with a piece of press and seal so that I can keep the deck clean and then use it as a gift — I mean you really wouldn’t want to play with them but unless it was solitaire šŸ˜‰ lol or but I was thinking of each card had a quote on them it would make a nice coffee table conversation piece. I can still do that with mine, but it will go on my coffee table I won’t give it as a gift because it doesn’t work for my AOCP (Art Obsessed Compulsive Perfection)

  3. ebookaddict says:

    And thank you šŸ™‚

  4. boogmartin says:

    They turned out great. My favorite is umbrella man!!!

  5. I actually came to see your Timmy tag which is still showing on my sidebar. Then I got distracted, especially after I saw my name (grin). Your cards look SO much better than mine. Very impressive. I agree that the faces of mine got gesso on them, so I also plan to decorate that side, possibly with a saying of some sort.

    I see you are still stamping. I’m trying, but even after your good tutelage, I still have trouble getting a good image. I really like what you have done here, kiddo!! Glad you joined. Sorry, I’m not on FB.

    • ebookaddict says:

      Thanks E šŸ™‚ My friend Boo a long time ago, showed me stamping on Deli Paper and then gluing the image down. The image just shows up so much better. You can’t always do it because the products you use might not be permanent but when I can I do. You have to use a permanent ink pad like Palette, Staz-On or Ranger Archival ink.

  6. Christine Rickert says:

    Love the subtle colors and your themes. Very pretty.

Leave a Reply

