Inspiration Wednesday

Posted: January 7, 2015 in Inspiration Wednesday, tags

20150107_044427-1

Inspired from Inspiration Wednesday and Tim Holtz 12 tags of 2015

I’m not going to lie, I got a bit of an early start on this one… I pretty much knew what I wanted to do and I needed a bit of a head start since I knew the texture needed a good six plus hours to dry. seeing Tim’s January tag is where the idea for using the chit chat stickers.

What I really like about this page is I used my stuff, now for most your thinking what is the big deal about that… I love buying stuff, but I hate using them because well if you use it, sooner or later it is gone, if it is gone you either have to buy it or it is just gone. LOL

20150106_001414The background is this paper perfect I bought on clearance at Hobby Lobby years ago, if I am actually reading the tag on it 2007, and that is probably correct. I never used it. I really like the texture it created and on top of the drywall tape even more so.

20150107_044225-1The numbers are a thrift store find, a few months ago.

20150107_044316-1The word ‘create’ are letters from a package of Basic Grey I purchased so many years ago I’m not even sure as I it was from a scrapbook store in town that closed what seems like eons ago.

20150107_044337-1I bet I’ve owned the chit chat stickers for at least a year probably a bit more. That was it for the ‘stuff’ in this one but another of my goals this year is use what I have, because believe me I have enough of it.

20150107_044415-1

I thought this the perfect quote for an opening page in a new journal!

Thank you Donna and Tim for some creative inspiration

Have a creative day everyone!

Comments
  1. boogmartin says:

    Love all that texture and the purple is so pretty and soooo you.

Leave a Reply

