Canvas Fun

Posted: January 13, 2015 in Uncategorized

I worked on this Monday, don’t really have a name for it, but then do we always have to title our art???

I got the idea from a Journal video on Pinterest – so it is not my original idea. But I had fun all the same.

Another nice thing about this piece of art is that I used consumable supplies I mean I covered a 7 x 14 frame from end to end in drywall tape. I’m so proud of me… GO ME!!! Maybe I should title it consumable supplies 😉

canvas 1-12-15

supplies

7 x 14 canvas

Gesso

Drywall Tape

Acrylic Paint

Metal Tape

Stylus

Black Bombay Ink

Hydrangea Ink Gold Rub

Comments
  1. Drywall tape. How ingenious. Love it, and the colors you chose, too.

    • ebookaddict says:

      Oh E, you need some drywall tape the stuff is awesome to play with. I was raiding Mike’s stash of drywall tape and compound, metal tape until he finally bought me my own 😉

Leave a Reply

