Life is art…

Posted: January 26, 2015 in Dina Wakley, Journal Pages, Mixed Media

Life is art full

In keeping with my goal to try and do some form of art everyday, I worked on this last night I just wanted to play with paint, it was as simple as that… I’m pretty sure the general basis of it is a lesson in one of Dina Wakley’s book, I’m sure I seen it on the internet crack site (aka Pinterest)

The background: gessoed first, then I used one of my catalyst brushes (that I got at Hobby Lobby for .95 cents – really glad I talked hubby into going to HL that day) to spread the blue, I added a bit more gesso on top of the blue to tone it down just a bit after that I traced the flowers out with a pencil but didn’t like how that looked so I covered the marks up with paint and just had fun from there. all in all I think I spent about an hour on this page, one of the quickest journal pages I’ve ever done and it was kind of liberating to just throw paint on the page and have fun.

Life is art c

Life is Art b

Life is art a

Comments
  1. boogmartin says:

    Oh, oh, oh…. I really like this one. I love those pink flowers on that background.

Leave a Reply

