With enough tea…

Posted: March 4, 2015 in Journal Pages

…I could rule the worldenough tea full

Most who know me, know that I much prefer my tea to coffee, unless of course that coffee is a Venti Mocha Caramel Latte from Starbucks, then all bets are off 🙂

I have found a new to me artist on YouTube Vicky Papaioannou. I really enjoy watching her videos, her journal page ‘Take Life One Cup At A Time’ is what inspired this journal page. If you have the time take it and watch a few of her journal videos she is very inspiring.

I have started to use up some of my stash in my journals this year, with this one I dug out some of my extremely large pile of scrapbook paper to create this background and make my tea cups.

I used book paper and my big brush markers to create the sloshed tea, and I have to say that I am most proud of how that turned out, I was a tad skeptical when this idea popped into my head at first but after I started cutting the paper and adding it to the cups, I really like how it turned out – After I took these pictures I decided to take my glossy accent and cover all the tea in the cups. I will take a picture when it is dried *fingers crossed* it turns out like I hope it will.

enough tea Aenough tea B

The tea tags with quotes on them are from one of my favorite teas Yogi. I save all the tags and have finally gotten to use some of them in my art.

enough tea cups

enough tea tags A

enough tea tags B

enough tea cup

click on any of the images to view them larger and more detail.

Leave a Reply

